TCOM honors 35 students with awards

Mon, May 19, 2014


Stockseth Award Recipient

David Mason, DO, presents Sebastiaan Michael Bens with the Wayne O. Stockseth: Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Chair’s Award.

The Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine last week honored 35 students with awards, including the Dean’s Awards for Scholarly Excellence, Excellence in Academics and Excellence in Research. In addition, Kollier Hinkle, MD, Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, earned the M.L. Coleman Clinical Faculty of the Year Award.

Robert Earley, President and CEO of JPS Health Network, delivered the TCOM commencement address, asking students to “take time to initiate that human element as you care for your patients.”

Click here for a complete list of honorees.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Untitled Document
Untitled Document
Latest Flickr photos