Join us at the Faculty Awards Ceremony on April 22

Thu, Apr 18, 2013


Faculty award Trophy_Sample_x350All students, faculty and staff are invited to attend the President’s Faculty Awards ceremony at 4:30 p.m. on Monday, April 22, in the MET auditorium.

President Michael Williams will present 28 awards to faculty members in recognition of their contributions to our education, research and clinical care efforts. Honorees were selected from among the UNT Health Science Center’s more than 400 faculty by a committee of faculty, staff and administrators based on data such as student satisfaction scores, patient satisfaction scores, research funding from external sources, publications and faculty evaluations.

Awards are given in three categories, including a gold and silver winner in each category.

President’s Award for Educational Excellence – Based on student satisfaction scores and evaluation results. Recipients also must have had at least 30 classroom contact hours and received at least 10 student evaluations during the fiscal year.

President’s Award for Research Excellence – Based on competitive extramural funding, evaluation results and having had at least two peer-reviewed publications in print or in press.

President’s Award for Clinical Excellence – Based on patient satisfaction scores and evaluation results. Physicians must have cared for patients at least two full days per week throughout the year as part of UNT Health.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Untitled Document
Untitled Document
Latest Flickr photos